Appearance, sound and optimal playability

At the same time, we always keep the playability of your instrument in mind during our work - from the technical alignment of the neck angle to the bridge shape and the condition of the fingerboard. After all, we want your playing to be easy and you to enjoy your restored stringed instrument every day anew.

Small corrections, big effect

A stringed instrument is a sensitive system consisting of bridge, soundpost, tailpiece and strings, neck angle, fingerboard and bass bar. Precise tuning of these components can open up new worlds of sound for your instrument. We will be happy to advise you on whether such fine-tuning is worthwhile in the case of your instrument. Ask us!

Particularly cautious thanks to high-tech

We work according to the restoration principle: minimally invasive and reversible. If we have to replace old patches or repair worm damage, we work in our studio with a 3D scanner and CNC milling machine. Thanks to this modern standard, we can create perfectly fitting inlays even for extremely complex shapes and reduce the loss of original material to a minimum. We also do not have to remove any original wood for edge doubling thanks to these state-of-the-art techniques.

Aussehen, Klang und optimale Spielbarkeit

Gleichzeitig behalten wir bei unseren Arbeiten immer auch die Spielbarkeit Ihres Instruments im Blick – von der spieltechnischen Ausrichtung des Halswinkels über die Stegform bis hin zur Beschaffenheit des Griffbretts. Denn wir wollen, dass Ihnen Ihr Spiel leicht von der Hand geht und Sie jeden Tag aufs Neue viel Freude an Ihrem restaurierten Streichinstrument haben.

Kleine Korrekturen, große Wirkung

Ein Streichinstrument ist ein sensibles System aus Steg, Stimmstock, Saitenhalter und Saiten, Halswinkel, Griffbrett und Bassbalken. Eine exakte Abstimmung dieser Komponenten kann Ihrem Instrument neue Klangwelten eröffnen. Gerne beraten wir Sie dazu, ob eine solche Feinjustierung im Falle Ihres Instruments lohnenswert ist. Fragen Sie nach!

Dank Hightech besonders behutsam

Wir arbeiten nach dem Restaurierungsgrundsatz: minimalinvasiv und reversibel. Müssen wir altes Futter ersetzen oder Wurmschäden beseitigen, arbeiten wir in unserem Atelier mit 3D-Scanner und CNC-Fräse. Dank dieses modernen Standards können wir selbst für äußerst komplexe Formen perfekt passende Inlays erstellen und den Verlust von Originalmaterial auf ein Minimum reduzieren. Auch für eine Randdoublierung müssen wir dank dieser hochmodernen Techniken kein Originalholz entfernen.